The Prozess Manifestations

Mark Samuels

Choose another edition:

Out of print


Status Out of print
Release Date 2017
Limitation 24 copies
Size 16 × 24 cm
Pages 135
ISBN 978-3-945795-26-2
Edition lettered edition
Workmanship Thread-stitched hardover, bound in quarter black salmon skin, features black edges and a title plate. Signed by the author.


Mark hardly needs an introduction — this is his 6th collection of short stories following on from 2016’s instantly sold-out “Written in Darkness”. This book contains the following stories:

“An End to Perpetual Motion”
“Moon Blood Red – Tide Turning”
“The Crimson Fog”
“The Court of Midnight”
“In the Complex”

All six stories — the middle one a novelette — are interconnected by a common thread. The story “In the Complex” will be first published here and “The Crimson Fog”, arguably this collection’s centerpiece, has not been published in this form elsewhere either.

Illustrated endpapers and a frontispiece by Ibrahim Ineke.

The lettered edition is signed by Mark Samuels.